Our team

The highest governing body is the General Assembly of Members in which all members are represented. The managment of the EALF will be run by an Executive Management Committee ("EMC"). The EMC reports to the General Assembly of Members and will be responsible for the day-to-day operations. The EMC will initially exist of:

Geneviève Anouck Labbé

Geneviève Labbe is Of Counsel to Hausfeld and co-leads the Paris office. Prior to joining Hausfeld, Geneviève worked in the third-party funding industry for nine years. At several funders she was responsible for managing cases and developing portfolios for high value and complex litigation in the UK, Europe and the US.

Anatoli van der Krans

Anatoli van der Krans is Director of European Investor Relations Bernstein Litowitz Berger & Grossmann LLP ("BLBG") and one of the leading experts on shareholder litigation. Prior to BLB&G, Anatoli was Senior Corporate Governance Advisor at MN Services and an associate professor of corporate law at Utrecht University.

Dirk-Jan van den Broek

Dirk-Jan van den Broek is a lawyer at Beekhuizen Advocaten and an expert on structuring, administrating and funding group litigation. In 2017 he has founded ClaimShare (www.claimshare.com) which is an online bookbuilding and financing platform for group litigation. Dirk-Jan has been active as a lawyer for more than 20 years.

The EALF will also have an Advisory Board, that will initially consist of:

Peter Cashman , barrister at 3 Wentworth Chambers in Sydney and professor of Law at the University of Sydney;

Duncan Fairgrieve , professor of Comparative Law at Université de Paris Dauphine in France;

Axel Halfmeier , professor of International Private Law at University of Lüneburg, Germany;

Deborah Hensler , professor of Dispute Resolution and Associate Dean for Graduate Studies at Stanford Law School;

Jasminka Kalajdzic , associate Professor and Director of the Class Action Clinic;

Ianika Tzankova, professor Mass Claims at the Tilburg University.